ACRM Awards

ACRM Awards



ACRM is proud to honor these professionals who have made significant contributions to the field of rehabilitation medicine and research. These prestigious awards will be presented at the Henry B. Betts Awards Dinner and Gala at the ACRM 2018 Annual Conference in Dallas.

Highlights of the 2018 Awards Ceremony

ACRM Annual Conference at the Hilton Anatole Dallas

  • Slideshow below.
  • Hover and click through >>>

2018 Gala Awards photos


Highlights of the 2017 Awards Ceremony

ACRM Annual Conference at the Hilton Atlanta

      • Slideshow below.
      • Hover and click through >>>

ACRM 2017 Awards


How to Submit a Nomination

      • Use the links below to review the requirements for each award.
      • Written nominations (as outlined below) should be submitted to the Awards Committee by emailing Terri Compos, ACRM Community Relations Manager by 13 February.
      • Award winners will be selected by 1 April.

Nominations from ACRM members are welcome for the following awards:

Candidates for the Gold Key Award and the John Stanley Coulter Award are nominated by members of the ACRM Board of Governors and the recipient chosen by a Nominating Committee vote.



Submission Format — Nomination submissions must be emailed as a single PDF to include: (unless otherwise specified in the award description)

      • Nominee contact information (name, email address, phone number)
      • Nominee NIH biosketch or CV
      • Statement of qualifications describing why the positions and activities outlined in the biosketch or CV qualify the nominee for a particular honor (maximum 500 words)
      • Your name and contact information, including your email address


Please note: All awards are reviewed annually by the Awards Committee and are subject to change.

For assistance with the nomination process, please contact Terri Compos, ACRM Community Relations Manager.