Select Page

February 2016 brings the opportunity to nominate your fellow members deserving of special recognition for their outstanding contributions to the field of medical rehabilitation and to ACRM. Nominations are due 31 March 2016.  Please follow the links provided below for specific details. Nominations are requested for the following prestigious ACRM Awards:

Deborah L. Wilkerson Early Career Award Supported by CARF International

The Deborah Wilkerson Early Career Award recognizes an ACRM early career member who is within 5 years of completing of their training. Candidates may self-nominate. The award winner will be chosen based on their significant contributions to rehabilitation research. The candidate must be the senior author on at least one of the papers submitted as part of the application.

This award is named for Deborah L. Wilkerson, a past president and fellow of ACRM who said, “The personal and professional reward I received as an ACRM member has been enormous and I hope we can attract more young researchers into this opportunity.”

Learn More >>>


Edward Lowman Award

The Edward Lowman Award is given to an ACRM member whose career reflects an energetic promotion of the spirit of interdisciplinary rehabilitation. Nominations should include a statement describing how the nominee’s experience and responsibilities qualify them for this particular honor.

Learn More >>>


Mitchell Rosenthal Mid-Career Award

The Mitchell Rosenthal Mid-Career Award is presented to an ACRM member who is mid-career (6-15 years after completion of training) and currently involved in brain injury rehabilitation research. Winners are chosen based on their demonstration of leadership and significant contributions to brain injury research. Candidates may self-nominate.

Learn More >>>


Distinguished Member Award

The Distinguished Member Award honors an ACRM member who has provided extraordinary service to the development and functioning of ACRM and distinguished service as a member or chair of a committee, task force, ISIG, or networking group. This award is given to an individual who demonstrates leadership and organizational abilities and exemplifies public service.

Learn More >>>