Select Page
ACRM Stroke Interdisciplinary Special Interest Group banner

Stroke ISIG Awards


Due to the extension of submissions, we are now adjusting our timeline to nominate and vote on Stroke ISIG awards!

February 28 – nominations due to Maria Cecilia Alpasan

Please consider your colleagues who meet the qualifying criteria and nominate! We are looking forward to your nomination. Please submit to: Maria Cecilia Alpasan,, Chair of the Stroke ISIG.


YOUNG INVESTIGATOR AWARD in Post-Acute Stroke Rehabilitation


ACRM Young Investigator Award in Post-Acute Stroke Rehabilitation - IMAGE

The ACRM Young Investigator Award recognizes an individual professional and ACRM member who demonstrates drive and commitment to furthering rehabilitation research in the area of post-stroke care, measurement, and/or stroke patient outcomes. This award is open to young investigators <5 years post training. The recipient will be expected to present his/her work during the ACRM Annual Conference.

AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE in Post-Acute Stroke Rehabilitation


Excellence in Post-Acute Stroke Rehabilitation_Bernhardt_500

ACRM is dedicated to advancing post-acute care, advocacy, and scientific efforts for survivors of stroke and their families. This award recognizes a clinician or researcher (individual or group) (e.g., a care team, a research team, a clinical group) who has advanced the field through their scientific and/or clinical efforts in the area of post-acute stroke. The Awards Committee is especially interested in nominees whose work has directly affected clinical care and/or who have successfully translated research or pre-clinical models to successful clinical application.