Select Page
Neurodegenerative Diseases Awards Header




This award is given to acknowledge world-class rehabilitation research conducted by a female scientist in the rehabilitation research field of multiple sclerosis, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, Parkinson’s, dementia, Alzheimer’s or related neurodegenerative disease. LEARN MORE >>


Poster Awards

The NDNG annually recognizes outstanding scientific posters presented at the ACRM Annual Conference with two awards:

  • Neurodegenerative Diseases Networking Group Best Poster Award
  • Neurodegenerative Diseases Networking Group Early Career Poster Award


Service Commendations

The NDNG was proud to recognize these members at the ACRM 2019 Annual Conference for their extraordinary service.


NDNG 2019 Service Commendation Recipients image

Left to right: NDNG Chair, Mark Hirsch and Service Commendation Recipients: Patricia Heyn, Hannes Devos, Julie Fieta, Michelle York, Ekaterina Dobryakova, Brooks Wingo, Erwin van Wegen


Melike Kahya & Mark Hirsch image

2019 Service Commendation recipient, Melike Kahya, (left) with NDNG Chair, Mark Hirsch

Shilpa Krishnan and Mark Hirsch image

2019 Service Commendation recipient, Shilpa Krishnan, (left) with NDNG Chair, Mark Hirsch