Select Page


Early Career & First-Timer Orientation Reception (Open to All)

TUE, 27 OCT // 6:00 PM – 7:45 PM
Doors open at 5:00 PM for poster viewing and exhibits.

Network, network — NETWORK and learn all about the many opportunities at ACRM during this casual, networking event. Meet ACRM President, Dr. Sue Ann Sisto, board members, and hear from the leaders of the 14+ interdisciplinary special interest groups, networking groups, and new forming groups. Learn about the work of ACRM, organizational goals and vision casts and how YOU can help make a difference.

Reconnect with friends, make new ones, and discover ALL that the ACRM communities offer. FREE and open to all registered attendees.



Exhibitors Welcome Reception & Poster Viewing (Open to All)

WED, 28 OCT // 5:45 PM – 7:15 PM

Located inside the EXPO, this unopposed event offers the perfect time to connect with exhibitors and expand your learning experience, without missing a single educational session. Visit ACRM CENTRAL at the back of the EXPO for a chance to win exciting prizes, including a full conference registration for the 2016 Annual Conference, an ACRM Cognitive Rehabilitation Manual and MUCH More.

Poster authors will also be on hand to present their work and answer your questions. It’s all inside this year’s GIANT EXPO. Don’t miss this high-energy evening of connections and discovery!



Henry B. Betts Awards Dinner & Gala: *DIAMONDS & DENIM* #1045

TICKETED EVENT Included in the WORLD PASS Lotus-purple_button_138x20

THU, 29 OCT // 7:00 PM – 11:00 PM

*DOORS OPEN FREE TO ALL at 9:30 PM as the celebration continues with dancing and a cash bar.

The biggest and brightest night of the week will be Thursday, 29 October as ACRM celebrates excellence in rehabilitation research TEXAS style at the Henry B. Betts Awards Gala: *Diamonds and Denim.*

Beginning with cocktails, dinner and awards presentations, come raise a toast to recipients of this year’s prestigious ACRM awards, recognizing outstanding contributions to the field and service to ACRM.

Then head for the dance floor and let the party begin!

2015 ACRM Award Recipients

  • Gold Key Award: John Corrigan, PhD
  • Distinguished Member Award: Lance Trexler PhD, HSPP, FACRM
  • John Stanley Coulter Award: Michael Boninger, MD
  • Deborah L. Wilkerson Early Career Award: Tatyana Mollayeva, MD, PhD
  • Elizabeth and Stanley Licht Award: Joshua Cantor, PhD (posthumously)
  • Edward Lowman Award: Hubert Vuagnat, MD
  • Mitchell Rosenthal Memorial Award: Deirdre R. Dawson, PhD, OT Reg (ON)



Sponsor a table front and center and receive the spotlight your institution’s team deserves. Make this a special night of recognition, connections, and celebration.

Contact Jenny Richard,, +1.703.574.5845 for full details.




*Although significant changes are not anticipated, all schedules, sessions, and presenters posted on this website are subject to change.