Select Page

2019 Annual Conference Highlights


The 2019 Annual Conference was a huge success! Here are some Stroke ISIG highlights from the conference.

  • Three tracks of non-stop content throughout the conference
  • Successful business meeting
  • Special Symposium on Biomarkers in Stroke Recovery and Rehabilitation Research by Steven Cramer, MD



  • Young Stroke and Complex Needs across the Care Continuum
  • Inconsistent Classification of Mild Stroke and Implications for Health Service Delivery




We are pleased to announce awards which the Stroke ISIG presented at the ACRM Annual Conference this year!

ACRM / NSA Award for Excellence in Post-Acute Stroke

Awarded to Steven Cramer, MD
Biomarkers in Stroke Recovery and Rehabilitation Research



ASA / ACRM Young Investigator Award for Post-Acute Stroke Rehabilitation

Awarded to Suzanne Burns, PhD, OTR
Adults with Post-Stroke Executive Dysfunction: Understanding Real-World Performance in the Lived Environment




Early Career Stroke Poster Award

Awarded to: Feng-Hang Chang ScD, OTR/L, Chao-Yi Wu, MS, OTR/L, Yi-Hsuan Wu, MS, OTR/L, Yen-Nung Lin, MS, MD, and Elizabeth R. Skidmore, PhD, OTR/L


Outstanding Scientific Stroke Poster Award

Awarded to: Lauren Rashford, Brianne Darcy, Elizabeth Lundin, Ryan Medas, Tyler Shultz, Elizabeth DuBose, David Huizenga, and Kyle B. Reed


Newsworthy Stroke Poster of the Conference Award

Awarded to: Eunyoung Kang, BSOT, Mandy W.M. Fong, PhD, Eric J. Lenze, MD, Carolyn Baum, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA, Kenneth J. Ottenbacher, PhD, FACRM, and Alex W.K. Wong, PhD, DPhil