Select Page
ACRM Measurement ISIG Pre to Post Newsletter header

Volume 5, Number 1: Spring 2022

A Note from Your M-ISIG Chair

Welcome to 2022! The Measurement Interdisciplinary Special Interest Group (M-ISIG) continues to focus on the development, application, utilization and evaluation of measurement tools to advance rehabilitation theory and practice. The M-ISIG has been active and several changes are taking effect this year. The Curriculum Task Force has completed their work and will be disbanding, but the co-chairs, Shannon Juengst and Lauren Terhorst encourage you to join the Rehabilitation Measures Database Task Force to continue your participation with the M-ISIG. The Rasch Reporting Guidelines Task Force has also completed their work culminating in two manuscripts to be published in the Archives of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation. Congratulations to Trudy Mallinson and Ann Van de Winckel on their leadership in moving this project to publication! Watch the journal for these seminal articles on the Rasch Ruler Guidelines. We have two new task forces emerging, the Stakeholder Engagement Task Force, led by Al Kozlowski and Jen Weaver, who are coordinating a Special Issue in Archives focusing on work collaborating with patients and their care partners. In addition, the Measurement Forum, led by Al Kozlowski, will provide a mechanism for everyone to ask questions about measurement tools. We have 5 additional task forces that are active and productive and always interested in bringing on new members.

This year the Annual Conference will be back in person in Chicago. We encourage everyone to watch their email for the exciting instructional courses, symposia, paper presentations and posters that will focus on measurement that are added to the program.

Please feel free to contact us to learn more about the exciting work of the M-ISIG and if you would like to come on board with any of these activities. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to the M-ISIG!

With warm regards,

Linda Ehrlich-Jones
Chair, M-ISIG