Select Page
FACRM Fellows of ACRM header

2020 Fellow of ACRM

The Fellow of ACRM designation recognizes active members with an outstanding record of professional service to ACRM who have also made contributions of national significance to the field of medical rehabilitation. These dedicated members will be recognized for their service and achievement at the Henry B. Betts Awards Gala during the ACRM 2020 VIRTUAL Annual Conference.

Rebecca Eberle is a 2020 Fellow of ACRM


“I appreciate the opportunity to serve as member of a group of committed and talented professionals for whom I have great admiration and with whom I have a shared purpose.”—REBECCA EBERLE



Rebecca Eberle, MA, CCC-SLP, BC-ANCDS is Clinical Professor at the Indiana University Department of Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences.  Professional expertise includes acquired neurogenic speech, language and cognitive-linguistic disorders.  For 36 years, she has provided service in the adult rehabilitation arena as a therapist, administrator, clinical supervisor, published researcher and academic instructor.  Ms. Eberle has presented extensively, including 13+ ACRM national and international workshops and conferences.  As a member of the ACRM Cognitive-Rehabilitation Task Force, additional contributions include serving as Co-Managing Editor for the new Cognitive Rehabilitation Manual and Textbook, 2nd Edition, as well as a co-author on the first edition. Ms. Eberle is privileged to serve and advocate for people with acquired brain injuries, their families and communities.