Select Page


This award is given in memory of Deborah L. Wilkerson, former ACRM president and fellow. Deborah was devoted to improving the quality of rehabilitation and independent living services. She demonstrated commitment to person-centered services and served as a powerful advocate for individuals with disabilities. Winners receive the award during the ACRM Annual Conference, Progress in Rehabilitation Research.


Access the ACRM Member Login to make a donation. Non-members may also use this link to make a donation by first completing the “New Visitor Registration Form.”

Need assistance? Please contact Sarah Barrah, Member Services Manager.

The ACRM was granted in September 1937 exemption status from federal income tax under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code. Donors may deduct contributions to the ACRM as provided in section 170 of the Code. No products or services were provided the donor in exchange for the contribution.


Corporate Donors

CARF International
National Rehabilitation Hospital
ReMed Recovery Care Center
Shepherd Center


Individual Donors

The Family of Deborah L. Wilkerson
Harriet Aronow, PhD
Ko Asayama, MD, PhD
Ruth Brannon, MSPH, MA
Sarah & Jessica Brannon
Margaret Campbell, PhD
Larry Cervelli, BS, OTR
John Corrigan, PhD
Cynthia Dahlberg, MA, CCC-SLP
Gerben DeJong, PhD
Joel DeLisa, MD, MS
Anne Deutsch, PhD, MS, RN, CRRN
Marcel Dijkers, PhD
Leonard Diller, PhD
Jessie K. Easton, MD
Ora Ezrachi, PhD
Joanne Finegan, MSA
Herman Flax, MD
Gail Gamble, MD
Joseph Giacino, PhD
Dorothea Glass, MD
Dorothy Gordon, DNSc, RN, FAAN
Wayne Gordon, PhD, ABPP-CN
Martin Grabois, MD
Melitta Gratzer, MD
J. Preston Harley, PhD
Douglas Harrington, PhD, ABPN
Allen W. Heinemann, PhD, ABPP
Stephen & Kathleen Hinderer
Helen Hoenig, MD, OT, MPH
Sarah Jackins, BA
Mark V. Johnston, PhD
Douglas Katz, MD
Sally Kneipp, PhD
Donna Langenbahn, PhD
Christine Lay
Lynn Maher, PhD
Ralph Marino, MD
Julieann Matthews
Frank R. Maurio, PhD
Mary Mays, PhD, PT
John Melvin, MD, MMSc
Nikki Migas, MPA
Amal E. Moorad, MD
Richard Morgan, MBA
Theresa Bender Pape, PhD
David Patterson,
Ueon Woo Rah, MMS
Judy Reuter
Diana Rintala, PhD
Pam Roberts, OTR, MSHA
Mitchell Rosenthal, PhD, ABPP
Elliot Roth, MD
June Rotherberg-Blackman
Marcia Scherer, PhD
Arthur Sherwood, PhD
Sue Ann Sisto, PhD, PT
Mary Slavin, PhD
Cindy Solochek in honor of Chris MacDonell becoming a fellow of ACRM
Margaret Stineman, MD
Walter Stolov, MD
Dale Strasser, MD
Denise Tate, PhD, ABPP
Patricia Trela, RHIA
Jay Uomoto, PhD
Ellen Gerwig
Gale Whiteneck, PhD
John Whyte, MD, PhD
Karen Wunch-Dressler, MS, RN